You are currently browsing the daily archive for June 7, 2010.

Leila of Like Mother, Like Daughter is always full of helpful tips, many of which have rocked my world, like her macaroni and cheese.

In a recent post, Leila shares her secrets for staying cool without AC.

Among many other simple, creative, frugal ideas for keeping the heat out and the breezes blowing, she adds:

In the hot hours everyone can be reading, and that is a good, good thing.

Keep your lemonade cold and take the hot days a bit slower, rather than trying to obliterate them.

I love living without AC, too, but my husband is rather fond of it. I’m going to incorporate her ideas and see if I can persuade him to do without.

Read all of “Living without AC and liking it

Iced tea photo by Leila.

Subscribe to NotSoFastBook.com by e-mail or RSS feed for continual updates.
Get to know Ann Kroeker better at annkroeker.com