Check out this slow-down-themed post by Faith Barista Bonnie Gray, guest-posting at {this} restless heart:

10 Ways to Make Rest One Ambition

Here’s an excerpt:

I was driving around with friends from out of town, when we got on the topic of stress increasing in a social media saturated lifestyle. On top of the dailiness of work, family and friends, some of us are trying to blog, tweet, Facebook, return email and phone calls.

I admitted that I had to cut down time on Twitter because “I just don’t have the bandwidth.”

My friends burst out laughing at my Silicon-Valley-ite terminology. No, my internet connection isn’t slow or on the fritz. I was talking about personal margin, in my schedule and spiritual space.

Read the post in its entirety HERE.

“Paurl” Photo by Life As Art available on Flickr through a Creative Commons license

Subscribe to NotSoFastBook.com by e-mail or RSS feed for continual updates.
Get to know Ann Kroeker better at annkroeker.com

