I saw this video long ago but didn’t think to link to it until Lisa at Stretch Mark Mama reminded me of its existence.

Carl Honoré, author of In Praise of Slowness and Under Pressure: Rescuing our Kids from the Culture of Hyper-Parenting, spoke in 2005 on the danger of speed … and the impact of slow.

He does so, by the way, while speaking a mile-a-minute.

Of course, I can’t criticize. Not one bit. I, too, am a mile-a-minute-speaker, living the same irony, concentrating on s-l-o-w-i-n-g my own speech patterns…

Enjoy hearing from a slow-down expert.

(disclaimer/note: Honoré comes from a completely secular perspective, including discussion of slow s[*]x, which I’ve typed in lame code in hopes of reducing unwanted visitors.)

Mega Memory Month January 2010 has returned!

Subscribe to NotSoFastBook.com by e-mail or RSS feed for continual updates.
Get to know Ann Kroeker better at annkroeker.com

