I can’t let too much time go by on the NotSoFastBook.com blog without letting Simon & Garfunkel remind us all to slow down and relax.

If you haven’t heard this song for a while, it’ll stick in your head. Don’t say I didn’t warn you.

[Updated: I accidentally posted old videos that were no longer active–now updated and ready to view]

I like this first version, except the intense red lighting doesn’t really fit the mood or theme of the song. But, hey, it was 1967, and everyone was so laid back, so groovy, that I suppose nobody was thinking much about the lighting.

And here they are much later, as groovy as ever.

Tomorrow morning at breakfast, I dare you not to start humming this.

Subscribe to NotSoFastBook.com by e-mail or RSS feed for continual updates.

Get to know Ann Kroeker better at annkroeker.com

