Leila of Like Mother, Like Daughter is always full of helpful tips, many of which have rocked my world, like her macaroni and cheese.

In a recent post, Leila shares her secrets for staying cool without AC.

Among many other simple, creative, frugal ideas for keeping the heat out and the breezes blowing, she adds:

In the hot hours everyone can be reading, and that is a good, good thing.

Keep your lemonade cold and take the hot days a bit slower, rather than trying to obliterate them.

I love living without AC, too, but my husband is rather fond of it. I’m going to incorporate her ideas and see if I can persuade him to do without.

Read all of “Living without AC and liking it

Iced tea photo by Leila.

Subscribe to NotSoFastBook.com by e-mail or RSS feed for continual updates.
Get to know Ann Kroeker better at annkroeker.com